Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

SAML 2.0 with Microsoft Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS)

In this section, the configuration of Microsoft Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS) for using SAML 2.0 with CURSOR-CRM is demonstrated as an example. For productive operation, however, the responsible ADFS administrator should always be consulted first for configuration.

Step by step instructions

  1. In the ADFS Management Console, open the "Relying Party Trusts" section and select "Add Relying Party Trust..." from the pull-down menu on the right.

  2. Now the "Add Relying Party Trust Wizard" appears. On the "Welcome" page, you can select here that the new service provider is "Claims aware".

  3. On the "Select Data Source" page, "Enter data about the relying party manually" must be selected.

  4. On the "Specify Display Name" page the display name for the service provider can be entered in ADFS. This is freely selectable, but should be chosen so that the administrator can recognize the system. In this example "Demo CRM" was entered.

  5. The page "Configure Certificate" deals with token encryption and can be skipped.

  6. On the "Configure URL" page, the option "Enable support for the SAML 2.0 WebSSO protocol" must first be activated. Additionally, the SSO service URL must be filled correctly. Here the path /webclient/samlLogin on the JBoss server must be specified, for example https://crm.example.com:18443/webclient/samlLogin or in this case https://democrm.local:18443/webclient/samlLogin

  7. On the "Configure Identifiers" page the "Relying party trust identifier" must be entered and confirmed by clicking "Add". The correct value here is the path /webclient/samlLogin on the JBoss server, for example https://crm.example.com:18443/webclient or in this case https://democrm.local:18443/webclient

  8. On the "Choose Access Control Policy" page the ADFS administrator can configure additional access control policies. However, these are not necessary.

  9. Additional settings can be changed on the "Ready to Add" page. However, this is not necessary.

  10. The "Finish" page shows the completion of the wizard. The option "Configure claim issuance policy for this application" must be set, since this must also be configured subsequently.

  11. Now the "Edit Claims Issuance Policy" dialog opens. In this, "Add Rule..." must be selected to create a new rule.

  12. In the now opened wizard, "Send LDAP Attributes as Claims" must be selected on the initial page "Choose Rule Type" as "Claim rule template".

  13. On the "Configure Claim Rule" page, a "Claim rule name" must first be set. This is freely selectable by the administrator. Furthermore, an "Attribute Store" must be selected here from which the information is to be obtained. Usually "Active Directory" is the desired value here.
    In addition, the LDAP attribute can be selected here, which will later be used as NameID. In the example here, the "User Principal Name" has been selected, which is mapped to the claim type "UPN". In principle, the attribute is freely selectable, but care must be taken to ensure that this attribute uniquely identifies all users and does not change.

  14. Now another rule must be created. The "Add Rule..." button is used again for this.

  15. In the now opened wizard, on the initial page "Choose Rule Type" as "Claim rule template", this time "Transform an Incoming Claim" must be selected.

  16. On the "Configure Claim Rule" page, you can again assign a freely selectable name for the rule. In addition, the claim type selected in step 13 must be selected as "Incoming claim type", in this example "UPN". In addition, the value "Name ID" must be entered as the "Outgoing claim type" and the value "Unspecified" as the "Outgoing name ID format". Then the wizard can be ended with "Finish".

  17. The configuration is now completed, the still open dialog can be confirmed with "OK".

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.

Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

SAML 2.0 mit Microsoft Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS)

In diesem Abschnitt wird beispielhaft die Konfiguration von Microsoft Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS) für die Verwendung von SAML 2.0 mit CURSOR-CRM dargestellt. Für den Produktivbetrieb sollte jedoch für die Konfiguration immer zunächst Rücksprache mit dem zuständigen ADFS-Administrator gehalten werden.

Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung

  1. In der ADFS Management-Konsole den Bereich "Relying Party Trusts" öffnen und im Aktionsmenü rechts "Add Relying Party Trust..." wählen.

  2. Nun erscheint der "Add Relying Party Trust Wizard". Auf der "Welcome"-Seite ist hier auswählen, dass der neue Service Provider "Claims aware" ist.

  3. Auf der "Select Data Source"-Seite muss "Enter data about the relying party manually" gewählt werden.

  4. Auf der Seite "Specify Display Name" kann der Anzeigename für den Service Provider in ADFS eingetragen werden. Dieser ist frei wählbar, sollte aber so gewählt werden, dass der Administrator das System wiedererkennt. In diesem Beispiel wurde "Demo CRM" eingetragen.

  5. Die Seite "Configure Certificate" behandelt die token encryption und kann übersprungen werden.

  6. Auf der Seite "Configure URL" muss zunächst die Option "Enable support for the SAML 2.0 WebSSO protocol" aktiviert werden. Zusätzlich muss die SSO service URL korrekt gefüllt werden. Hier muss der Pfad /webclient/samlLogin auf dem JBoss-Server angegeben werden, also zum Beispiel: https://crm.example.com:18443/webclient/samlLogin oder in diesem Fall https://democrm.local:18443/webclient/samlLogin

  7. Auf der "Configure Identifiers"-Seite muss der "Relying party trust identifier" eingetragen werden und mit einem Klick auf "Add" bestätigt werden. Der korrekte Wert ist hier der Pfad /webclient/samlLogin auf dem JBoss-Server, also zum Beispiel: https://crm.example.com:18443/webclient oder in diesem Fall https://democrm.local:18443/webclient

  8. Auf der Seite "Choose Access Control Policy" kann der ADFS-Administrator zusätzliche Access Control Policies konfigurieren. Erforderlich sind diese jedoch nicht.

  9. Auf der Seite "Ready to Add" können zusätzliche Einstellungen geändert werden. Dies ist allerdings nicht notwendig.

  10. Die Seite "Finish" zeigt den Abschluss des Wizards an. Die Option "Configure claim issuance policy for this application" muss gesetzt sein, da nachfolgend diese auch konfiguriert werden muss.

  11. Nun öffnet sich der "Edit Claims Issuance Policy"-Dialog. In diesem muss "Add Rule..." gewählt werden, um eine neue Regel zu erstellen.

  12. Im nun geöffneten Wizard muss auf der Anfangsseite "Choose Rule Type" als "Claim rule template" "Send LDAP Attributes as Claims" gewählt werden.

  13. Auf der Seite "Configure Claim Rule" muss nun zunächst ein "Claim rule name" gesetzt werden. Dieser ist frei vom Administrator wählbar. Außerdem muss hier ein "Attribute Store" gewählt werden, aus dem die Informationen bezogen werden sollen. Meist ist hier "Active Directory" der gewünschte Wert.
    Außerdem kann hier das LDAP-Attribute gewählt werden, welches später als NameID genutzt werden soll. Im Beispiel hier wurde der "User-Principal-Name" gewählt, der auf den Claim Type "UPN" abgebildet wird. Prinzipiell ist das Attribut frei wählbar, es muss jedoch darauf geachtet werden, dass dieses Attribut alle Benutzer eindeutig identifiziert und sich nicht ändert.

  14. Nun muss eine weitere Regel angelegt werden. Dazu wird wieder der Schalter "Add Rule..." verwendet.

  15. Im nun geöffneten Wizard muss auf der Anfangsseite "Choose Rule Type" als "Claim rule template" dieses Mal "Transform an Incoming Claim" gewählt werden.

  16. Auf der Seite "Configure Claim Rule" kann wieder ein frei wählbarer Name für die Regel vergeben werden. Außerdem muss hier der in Schritt 13 gewählte Claim Type als "Incoming claim type" gewählt werden, in diesem Beispiel also "UPN". Außerdem muss als "Outgoing claim type" der Wert "Name ID" und als "Outgoing name ID format" der Wert "Unspecified" eingetragen werden. Dann kann der Wizard mit "Finish" beendet werden.

  17. Die Konfiguration ist nun abgeschlossen, der noch offene Dialog kann mit "OK" bestätigt werden.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.