Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Lookup by validation

If a value is entered in the key field of a lookup field, a list of suggestions opens. Entries in this list can be selected with the mouse or the keyboard. An entry is made up of the key and its description.

Deactivated keys are not displayed in this list. If a pre-selection was defined (e.g. via a mask script), the display quantity is then adjusted. If there are more than ten matching suggestions, the list shows only the first ten entries. The order is determined by an internal weighting. If the desired entry is not among the first ten entries, you must restrict the search results by entering further entries in the key field.

Hinweis

Configuration-dependent

Lookup using validation uses the database of the Juhuuu! search. Your administrator must ensure that the desired data has been indexed.


In lookup selection lists, no entry is selected by default. Only an explicit immersion with the arrow keys

or selection with the mouse leads to a selection. Then you can click the button
to select the value directly. In lookup suggestion lists, a maximum of 10 entries are displayed according to the user's input criteria and displayed as 11th entry then the default text There are N more hits appended. This 11th entry is neither accessible via keyboard or via mouse. The entry appears with gray font to visualize that this is not a selectable entry, but only a hint for further restricting.

If the suggestions do not meet your expectations, you can search with a click on

Lookup individually.

For a key field, the specified text is entered as a sort of pre-filter into the table column with the key value. If the input text contains a space (for example, part of the key and part of the label), the text is transferred up to the first space. In the case of looking up for entities, the input text must be entered in the Juhuuu! field of the search dialog, in case a Juhuuu! field is configured.

Hinweis

If a (partial) term was entered in a lookup field and "There are more suggestions" or the magnifying glass icon in the lookup field was clicked in the suggestion list, the search is executed directly and the search results list is displayed.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.

Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Nachschlagen mittels Validierung

Wird ein Wert im Schlüsselfeld eines Nachschlagefeldes eingetragen, so öffnet sich eine Liste mit Vorschlägen. Einträge dieser Liste können entweder mit der Maus oder der Tastatur ausgewählt werden. Ein Eintrag setzt sich aus dem Schlüssel und dessen Beschreibung zusammen.

Deaktivierte Schlüssel werden in dieser Liste nicht eingeblendet. Wurde eine Vorselektion definiert (z. B. über ein Maskenskript), so richtet sich die Anzeigemenge danach. Falls es mehr als zehn passende Vorschläge gibt, zeigt die Liste nur die ersten zehn Einträge an. Die Reihenfolge wird durch eine interne Gewichtung bestimmt. Findet sich der gewünschte Eintrag nicht unter den ersten zehn Einträgen, muüssen Sie die Suchergebnisse durch weitere Eingaben im Schlüsselfeld einschränken.

Hinweis

Konfigurationsabhängig

Das Nachschlagen mittels Validierung nutzt die Datenbasis der Juhuuu!-Suche. Ihr Administrator muss sicherstellen, dass die gewünschten Daten indiziert wurden.


In Lookup-Vorschlagslisten wird standardmäßig kein Eintrag selektiert. Erst ein explizites Eintauchen mit den Pfeil-Tasten 

 
 oder Anwählen mit der Maus führt zur Selektion bzw. Auswahl. Dann können Sie mit der Taste 
den Wert direkt auswählen. Bei Lookup-Vorschlagslisten werden gemäß der Eingabekriterien des Anwenders maximal 10 Einträge angezeigt und als 11. Eintrag dann der Standard-Text Es gibt N weitere Treffer angehängt. Dieser 11. Eintrag ist weder über Tastatur noch via Maus begehbar. Der Eintrag erscheint mit grauer Schrift, um zu visualisieren, dass dies kein auswählbarer Eintrag sondern nur ein Hinweis zum weiteren Einschränken ist.

Entsprechen die Vorschläge nicht Ihren Erwartungen, können Sie mit einem Klick auf den Schalter

 Nachschlagen frei suchen.

Bei einem Schlüsselfeld wird der eingegebene Text als ein Art Vorfilter in die Tabellen-Spalte mit dem Schlüsselwert eingetragen. Sollte der Eingabetext ein Leerzeichen enthalten (z. B. Teil vom Schlüssel und Teil der Bezeichnung), wird der Text bis zum ersten Leerzeichen übernommen. Im Falle des Nachschlagens auf Entitäten ist der Eingabetext in das Juhuuu!-Feld des Suchfensters aufzunehmen, sofern ein Juhuuu-Feld konfiguriert ist.

Hinweis

Wurde ein (Teil-)Begriff in einem Nachschlagefeld eingegeben und in der Vorschlagsliste auf "Es gibt weitere Vorschläge" bzw. auf das Lupe-Symbol im Nachschlagefeld geklickt, so wird die Suche direkt ausgeführt und die Suchergebnisliste angezeigt.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.