Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Using the allocation window in Web Client

In the assignment table, an assignment is made by moving a dataset into the Selected / already assigned data list and is resolved by moving a dataset out of the Selected / already assigned data list.

Merger in the Web Client


Within the Merger, you can conveniently search and sort the datasets:

  • with a clicking on

    select a search from the search administration directly that you want to run instead of the default search. The function right is evaluated, if you have sufficient permissions to load the searches of other users. If not, you can only access your own searches.

  • by clicking

    you can show and hide the column filters.

  • by clicking

    you can show or hide the check boxes for quick selection of datasets.


To sort the datasets:

  • To move one or more datasets, you must first select them. With

    you move the selected entries to the Selected / already assigned data list and with

    to the Assign subordinated data list. If several datasets are to be assigned, proceed as follows. Hold the CTRL key and click the dataset you want to assign. Repeat the process until all the desired datasets are highlighted and click the icon

    Alternatively, use check boxes that can be displayed. To remove the assignments, proceed in the same way with the selection and click the icon


    To highlight a range of datasets, hold down the SHIFT ⇧ button and click the first and last dataset from the range you want to assign. You can only select the range per sheet. Then click the icon

    . To remove the assignments, proceed in the same way with the selection and click the icon

  • To assign or remove all available datasets in one step, click on the corresponding icons

    Assigns all datasets and

    Removes all assignments. Alternatively, use the check box in the column header.

  • To deactivate all selections, click the icon

    . Alternatively, use the check box in the column header.

After you move the desired data to the Selected / already assigned data list, click


Save.

If you want to discard your changes, click x Close level or close the tab. The merger is closed. If you have already made a selection, you should discard the saving on the confirmation dialog.

  • If a document has been opened over the sub area of a dataset which has links to business partners or contact persons, the business partner and contact person links of the parent dataset can be assigned with the current document via the button Assigns all datasets in the respective sub area.

  • It is possible to assign datasets, even if the selected ones are already in the assignment amount. Only all unassigned datasets will be added and datasets already assigned will remain unaffected.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.